Oh, please. Don’t even try to pretend you’re not addicted to Instagram.

There are plenty of things to love about it, but one of my most favourite things about Instagram is how it allows me to visually revisit my week – and what a week this one’s been.

I finished up with the company I’ve been working for the past 18 months, hosted my little sister’s kitchen tea and spent some time exploring my new suburb after moving a couple of weeks ago. Oh, I also had a bit of an online shopping splurge at JCrew, one of my fave stores (they’re offering free shipping and returns on international orders through to Dec 30 by the way – perfect for Christmas!).

They say a picture’s worth a thousand words, so here’s the week that was through the lens of my iPhone:

Jacaranda flowers on a Rolls Royce

I could not be more obsessed with Jacarandas at the moment, and saw this one dropping purple all over this vintage Rolls.

Multi-patterned teacups

Tea for 45, at my sister’s Kitchen Tea. How gorgeous and whimsical are all these mis-matched cups?

Maid of Honour tag

That’s me! My Mum made these tags for all the ladies of our family. I adore her handwriting.

The brief? Lots of pink, diamantes and hearts. I think we filled it

The brief? Lots of pink, diamantes and hearts. I think we filled it

The bride to be and I

The bride to be and I

JCrew box

I’ve had my eye on a pair of neon violet JCrew jeans for a couple of months. They’re offering free international shipping and returns ’til Dec 30, so I took that as a sign!

Witchery arm candy

I finished up at my job this week, and my colleagues bought me this bracelet set from Witchery. How great are they? I’ve always worn silver, but rose gold is really starting to grow on me. Covet!

Want to connect with me on Instagram? Find me at @lorna_brett