Did I mention that I’m obsessed with statement jewellery? Well, true to form, I’ve been eyeing off this piece of Samantha Wills gorgeousness for months now.

Samantha Wills Rue Chambon Necklace

Samantha Wills Rue Chambon Necklace

It first caught my eye a few months back on Instagram when it was just a sketch, and I’ve loved watching it go from drawing (check it out here) to reality on Samantha’s Instagram feed. I adore the white howlite, rose quartz and black crystal mix, and have even planned all the outfits I would team it with in my head. Does anyone else do that? Now I just need to invest in it. Christmas is coming though…

I’m a huge Samantha Wills fan – it seems as if everything she touches turns to gold. I had the pleasure of interviewing her in my day job as a journalist, and have closely followed what she’s up to ever since. She’s a really inspiring and successful Aussie ‘gal, who’s making it in New York – and watching her achieve big things and create a beautiful legacy is actually one of the reasons I decided to start blogging. I have huge respect for young people who start businesses and work hard to grow them into something amazing, and who can ignore her talent for making incredible jewellery?

Samantha’s now turned her hand to paper goods, having just launched a stationary collection, and it’s seriously girly and covetable. Check it out here.

If you’re not already, you need to follow Samantha on Instagram. You’ll love seeing how she develops the pieces you find for sale in her store and getting a peek into her Über glamourous life. Find her at @samanathawills.