I had intended to share some of my fave Instagram pictures here each Sunday, but I’ve been a bit lax this past fortnight. With the silly season approaching, engagements and multiple birthdays happening in my family, I’ve been a little distracted!

The upside is that I now have two weeks of photos to share with you – hooray!

Enjoy.

Baobab Christmas Tree

Living in an apartment means we have limited space, so we’ve decorated a wire Boabab tree we picked up in South Africa to bring the festive feeling in.

The Boat House, Palm Beach

If you live in Sydney, no doubt you’ve dined at The Boat House in Palm Beach. I adore this spot, and it was all lit up this night for a special dinner for two. I’m a lucky girl!

Party streamers

My boyfriend popped the question two weeks ago, and our families threw a suprise brunch to celebrate. How cute are these home made banners?

Colourful fruit

There are no colours more gorgeous than those that come from nature. What a simple but effective way to dress up a table AND  serve fruit.

Party food

This is the spread from the engagement brunch. It was like something you’d see in a magazine!

Balmoral beach

Each year, my girlfriends and I all get together in December to have our own little Christmas celebration. This year we had it on Balmoral beach – what a view!

Gallery wall

I’ve been collecting prints for a while now for this gallery wall, and it’s finally coming together. My favourite is the little girl print in the foreground, which I bought from Etsy. Click here to visit the store.

Herb garden

I have a DIY Christmas present project in the works, and my herb garden is going to play an important role in it. Stay tuned!

Sydney Harbour bridge

No matter how grey the day, Sydney Harbour is magnificent. This view never gets old, even after 23 years in Australia.

Bacino Espresso

A trip to Bacino Espresso is my Sunday morning ritual. Where’s your favourite coffee haunt?

Until next time!